City Council


  • 6:00 p.m.
  • Second Thursday of every month


The City Council is composed of the Mayor and 5 council members. The Mayor and Council members are all elected at large for two-year terms.

City of Hamilton Governing Body

Rodney Craddick: Mayor

Ronald Todd Jordan: Mayor Pro-Tem
Doug Baker: Council Member
George Beard: Council Member
Richard Buchanan: Council Member 
Gary Haggard: Council Member

Hamilton City Hall
200 E. Main
Hamilton, TX 76531

City Administrator Email Address
254-386-8116 ext 6